# SRINIVAS UNIVERSITY & SRINIVAS GROUP OF COLLEGES, MANGALORE



(Sponsored by A. Shama Rao Foundation)

Hotel Srinivas Building, G.H.S. Road, Mangalore-575 001 Tel: 0824-2425966, 2421566 Fax: 0824-2442766, 2423302 E mail: <u>info@srinivasgroup.com</u>

### A. SHAMA RAO MEMORIAL OUTSTANDING TEACHER AWARD - 2024

Sri Adka Shama Rao, founder of A. Shama Rao Foundation (ASF), Mangalore was a great visionary. He was an educationist, distinguished teacher, philosopher and guide. He was a source of inspiration to the teachers. His contemporaries and large number of students who studied under him fondly remember him as a strict disciplinarian with a compassionate heart.

His son, Dr. CA. A. Raghavendra Rao, Chancellor, Srinivas University is a Senior Chartered Accountant by profession established several professional colleges in Mangalore under the foundation in the name of Srinivas Group of Colleges and Srinivas University, Mukka. These group of colleges and Srinivas University have emerged as preferred destinations to students from all over the country and abroad to pursue professional education. He is ably assisted by his son, Dr. A. Srinivas Rao, Pro chancellor, Srinivas University, Mukka and the Vice President of the foundation.

**A. Shama Rao Memorial Outstanding Teacher Award** is the brain child of Dr. CA. A. Raghavendra Rao, President of the foundation. In the memory of his late father Sri A. Shama Rao, award will be conferred on distinguished teacher who has done outstanding, service in promoting and popularizing education in high school /Pre university college level. Teachers who have motivated and guided the students to attain higher goals in academics, co curricular, extra curricular and professional activities leading to all round development will be awarded.

The award will be presented during Founder's Day celebration. (Feb 14<sup>th</sup> of every year)

The teachers who wish to apply for the outstanding teacher award can download the application form from the group website <u>www.srinivasgroup.com</u>. The duly filled application forms along with the certificates/testimonials/documents should be sent by mail or postal address to reach us on or before 31<sup>st</sup> January 2024.

The Secretary A. Shama Rao Foundation, Hotel Srinivas Building, GHS Road Mangalore-575 001 E-Mail Id: <u>scpprincipal@srinivasgroup.com</u>

Dr. A.R. Shabaraya Convener Award screening committee Ph: 0824-2274722 Cell: 9448428200

### NORMS AND CONDITIONS

- 1. A Teacher working in any high school or Pre university college of Karnataka state approved by Government of Karnataka is eligible
- 2. He / She should have put in a minimum of 15 years service
- 3. Application in the prescribed format should be submitted before the last date
- 4. Two copies of the application should be submitted
- 5. Decision of the panel of jury constituted by ASF shall be final and binding. No further representation is entertained
- 6. The application forms may be downloaded from our website: www.srinivasgroup.com

### DOCUMENTS TO BE SUBMITTED

- 1. 2 Sets of application forms (1 original + 1 copy)
- 2. Complete biodata with relevant testimonials and certificates
- 3. Copies of academic certificates (10<sup>th</sup>, 12<sup>th</sup>, degree and other certificates)
- 4. Appointment and service certificates
- 5. Two passport size photographs

#### **RECIPIENTS OF A. SHAMA RAO MEMORIAL OUT STANDING TEACHER AWARD**



14.02.2009: Mr. T. Narayan Bhat, Ramakun-jeshwari Primary School, Ramakunja, Puttur.



14.02.2009: Mr. Vageshwari Shivaram, Canara High School, Mangalore.



14.02.2010: Sri. Ashok Kumar P., Head master of Mangalajyothi Integrated Campus, Vamanjur.



14.02.2011: Sri Purandara Narayana Bhat K., Graduate Assistant teacher, Vidya Bodini High School, Balila, Sullia.



14.02.2013: Smt. (Dr.) Lakshmi G Prasad, Kannada Lecturer, Govt. P U College, Bellare, Sullia.



31.03.2012: Sri. K.N. Gangadhara Alva, Principal, PU College, Thumbe, Bantwal Taluk.



14.02.2013: Sri. Divakar Acharya, Asst. Teacher, Government P U College (High School Section) Uppinangady.



31.03.2012: Smt. Vasanthi K. graduate Assistant Teacher, Sri Rama Krishna High School, Puttur.



14.02.2014: Sri. Sadananda, Lecturer, Government Pre-University College, Mulki.



14.02.2015: Sri. Ramesh M Bayar, incharge Head master, Government High School, Kallangala, Kepu, Neerkaje, Bantwal.



14.02.2016: Sri Yakub S, Asst. Teacher, Maths, Govt. School, Nada, Belthangady Taluk.



15.02.2017: Sri Jayarama Poonja, Principal, Sri Durgaparameshwari Temple Pre-University college, Kateel.



14.02.2018: Sri. Vasudeva Rao, Graduate Assistant (High school teacher), Holy Family Girls High School, Bajpe, Mangalore.



14.02.2019: Dr. M Siddaraju, Selection Grade Lecturer in Biology, Sri Satya Sai Loka Seva PU College, Alike, Bantwal Taluk.



14.02.2020: Dr. Raghavendra Rao, Sanskrit Teacher, Padubidri Ganapathi High School, Padubidri



17.04.2021: Harikrishna Dambe, postgraduate teacher of Little Rock Indian School, Brahmavar, Udupi.



14.02.2022: Shri. Ramananda, Hindi Language Teacher Grade-II, (High School Teacher), Govt. English Medium High School, Daddalakadu, Bantwal Taluk.



14.02.2022: Dr. Saroja M, Lecturer in Biology, Bhandarkars' PU College, Kundapura, Udupi District.



14.02.2023: Sri. Prathim Kumar K S, Physical Education Teacher, Shree Bharathi Group of Institutions, Nanthoor, Mangalore.

### SRINIVAS UNIVERSITY & SRINIVAS GROUP OF COLLEGES, MANGALORE



(Sponsored by A. Shama Rao Foundation)

Hotel Srinivas Building, G.H.S. Road, Mangalore

## FORMAT OF APPLICATION FORM

Photo

(For A. Shama Rao Memorial Outstanding Teacher Award-2024)

- High School Section

- Pre University section

#### Last Date to receive the applications: 31.01.2024

NAME		:	
ADDRESS	RESIDENCE	:	
	OFFICE	:	
TELEPHONE NUMBER	RESIDENCE	:	
	OFFICE	:	
E MAIL		:	
DATE OF BIRTH		:	
QUALIFICATION		:	
SPECIALISATION		:	
DESIGNATION		:	
TEACHING EXPERIENCE		:	
PROFESSIONAL CONTRIBUTION		:	
BOOKS WRITTEN (IF ANY)		:	
AWARDS RECEIVED		:	
ADMINISTRATIVE EXPERIENCE		:	
MARRITAL STATUS		:	